Skip To Main Content

Special Education

Home

Welcome to Special Education

Special Education broadly identifies the academic, physical, cognitive and social-emotional instruction offered to children who are faced with disabilities. Children ages 3 through 21 are eligible if they have a disability and need special education. The law lists specific disability categories including autism, deafness, blindness, developmental delay, emotional disturbance, hearing impairment,intellectual disability, orthopedic impairment, specific learning disability, traumatic brain injury, other health impairment, and visual impairment. The district must provide related services that are necessary to assist the student to benefit from special education. If a students does not need special education he/she is not entitled to related services. In Idaho, speech language therapy is defined as special education and can be a stand-alone service. The law does not require the district to label a student by category of disability to provide services. A team of qualified professionals and the parent (the evaluation team) determines eligibility. After a student is deemed eligible their progress is annually reviewed. 

Click here to go to the Middleton School District Special Services webpage

 

no image

 

Ms. Caitlyn Annas
Teacher
cannas@msd134.org
Biography

 

 

Mrs. Jaime Hardin

 

Mrs. Jaime Hardin
Speech-Language Pathologist
jhardin@msd134.org
Biography

no image icon

Ms. Lisa Tuohy
Teacher
ltuohy@msd134.org
Biography

 

Mrs. Tiana Brown

 

Mrs. Tiara Brown
Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant
tibrown@msd134.org
Biography

No image

 

Mrs. Gabrielle Nielsen
Occupational Therapist
gnielsen@msd134.org
Biography

no image

 

Ms. Holly Gibson
Teacher
hgibson@msd134.org
Biography

Crystal Helder

 

Mrs. Crystal Helder
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
chelder@msd134.org 
Biography